How to Delete a User Account

Created multiple user accounts by mistake? No worries. You can delete the extra. You only need one user account to access all your Teamup calendars.

How to delete a user account

  1. Log into Teamup on a browser.
  2. From your dashboard or a calendar, click your profile avatar (top right).
  3. Select Profile from the menu.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of your profile and click Permanently delete your account.
  5. You will be prompted to enter your user account password.
  6. When prompted, confirm your choice.

Caution: deleting your user account will remove it permanently. Be sure you no longer need your user account before deleting it.

See also:

When you might need to delete a user account

You have multiple user accounts

If you have created multiple user accounts accidentally, you may wish to consolidate and delete the accounts you no longer need. Perhaps you created separate Teamup user accounts for your different email addresses (work, personal, etc.). You can simplify your life and add secondary email addresses to one user account. No need to work with multiple accounts. Keep all your calendars on one dashboard.

You need to prevent someone from having calendar access

Only the owner of the user account can delete the account. However, you do not need to delete someone’s user account to prevent them from accessing your calendar. You can simply remove that user from your calendar: here’s how. The individual’s user account will still exist for their own user, but they will no longer be able to access your calendar(s).

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner